Southern Conference (SoCon)

CFB 25 Teams

About the Southern Conference (SoCon)

The Southern Conference (SoCon) is a collegiate athletic conference that sponsors football and other sports. It is composed of 10 member schools primarily located in the southeastern United States. SoCon football teams compete at the NCAA Division I Football Championship Subdivision (FCS) level and vie for conference championships and playoff berths in pursuit of a national championship.

Southern Conference (SoCon) on CFB 25

Below are Southern teams that expected to become playable on CFB 25.

1 Citadel Bulldogs Citadel Bulldogs
The Citadel, The Military College of South Carolina | South Carolina
2 East Tennessee State Buccaneers East Tennessee State Buccaneers
East Tennessee State University | Tennessee
3 Furman Paladins Furman Paladins
Furman University | South Carolina
4 Mercer Bears Mercer Bears
Mercer University | Georgia
5 Samford Bulldogs Samford Bulldogs
Samford University | Alabama
6 VMI Keydets VMI Keydets
Virginia Military Institute | Virginia
7 Western Carolina Catamounts Western Carolina Catamounts
Western Carolina University | Montana
8 Wofford Terriers Wofford Terriers
Wofford College | South Carolina
9 Chattanooga Mocs Chattanooga Mocs
University of Tennessee at Chattanooga | Tennessee