Southland Conference (SLC)

CFB 25 Teams

About the Southland Conference (SLC)

The Southland Conference (SLC) is a collegiate athletic conference that sponsors football and other sports. It is composed of schools primarily located in the southern United States, with a focus on the Gulf Coast region. The SLC football teams compete at the NCAA Division I Football Championship Subdivision (FCS) level, and the conference champions have the opportunity to participate in the FCS playoffs.

Southland Conference (SLC) on CFB 25

Below are Southland teams that expected to become playable on CFB 25.

1 Houston Christian Huskies Houston Christian Huskies
Houston Christian University | Texas
2 Incarnate Word Cardinals Incarnate Word Cardinals
University of the Incarnate Word | Texas
3 Lamar Cardinals Lamar Cardinals
Lamar University | Texas
4 McNeese Cowboys McNeese Cowboys
McNeese State University | Louisiana
5 Nicholls Colonels Nicholls Colonels
Nicholls State University | Louisiana
6 Northwestern State Demons Northwestern State Demons
Northwestern State University of Louisiana | Louisiana
7 SE Louisiana Lions SE Louisiana Lions
Southeastern Louisiana University | Louisiana
8 Texas A&M-Commerce Lions Texas A&M-Commerce Lions
Texas A&M University–Commerce | Texas